aerostill.blogg.se

Jsgme generic mod enabler
Jsgme generic mod enabler








  1. #Jsgme generic mod enabler zip file
  2. #Jsgme generic mod enabler mod
  3. #Jsgme generic mod enabler full

I'm so glad I did, I'm a much better helo pilot this time around after reading up on it and putting in some practice. I'd installed DCS World awhile back and tried learning the Black Shark (not very successfully) and gave up on it but last month decided to give it a second try. It took me a few days to figure out what I was doing wrong. I wanted to mention my experience with JSGME in case anyone runs into the same problem I had getting mods running in DCS World.

#Jsgme generic mod enabler mod

So create \Bazar\Terrain\vfstextures under the mod name folder in _mods, and place LandTextures.zip in the \Bazar\Terrain\vfstextures directory under the mod name directory. If theres a terrain file to replace LandTextures.zip, find that file in DCS World, x:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World\Bazar\Terrain\vfstextures\LandTextures.zip.Ĭreate a directory to name the mod in _mods, then create each directory below DCS World that you find. Then create the directories manually under _mods so that it matches. If that's the case, find out where the file it replaces is at in the DCS World directory. Some mods of course do not come zipped in a JSGME compatible format. (You may have to search the DCS World directory to find the match.) So when you look in a zip, look for the first directory that is under DCS World and copy those to the mod folder you created. JSGME uses x :\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World\ as it's base directory if set up like the thread shows. The others files in the zip are not needed for the mod to work.Įdit: If TLDR, the zip has the DCS World directory that is causing the problem with JSGME, just go in one more subdirectory. Somedrive \_Mods\Ricardos_KA50_Pit\Mods\aircraft\Ka-50\Liveries\Cockpit_Ka-50\english\a Somedrive \_Mods\Ricardos_KA50_Pit\Mods\aircraft\Ka-50\Cockpit\Resources\Model\Textures\Cockpit-Ka-50 Textures.zip

#Jsgme generic mod enabler full

The full directories will look something like: Then extract the Mods folder from the zip, and all the subfolders below it to the above directory, should look like this below. I used Ricardos_KA50_pit as the folder to put the mod in. So, if you are using _mods as the directory to store all your mods for JSGME, it would look something like below.

#Jsgme generic mod enabler zip file

Then extract the Mods folder from the zip file you downloaded in the mods folder you just created, confusing sounding as it is. This Mod has 3 individual files, I extracted them to the new file I created, it shows up in the Generic Mod Enabler interface, I moved it to the right side and it did not work? The latest version is supposed to be compatible with the latest ver of DCS, and Im sure it is, but what am I doing wrong by extracting all those files to the same place?Ĭreate the new directory that is the mods name in the JSGME folder that stores your mods. I have just downloaded Ricardos HD KA 50 Pit, I created a new folder in the directory with my other mods.










Jsgme generic mod enabler